killobuilding.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 1tb for mac
Western digital my passport 1tb for mac













western digital my passport 1tb for mac
  1. #Western digital my passport 1tb for mac for mac#
  2. #Western digital my passport 1tb for mac install#
  3. #Western digital my passport 1tb for mac portable#

The My Passport Studio looks good and is overall a decent drive. That’s too bad, since the drive is marketed to creative professionals, who generally need as much speed for their projects as they can get.

#Western digital my passport 1tb for mac portable#

Compared to other FireWire portable drives we’ve tested, the transfer rates were more middle-of-the-road, and the Photoshop time was sluggish, unable to surpass other drives. Password Protection with 256-bit AES Hardware Encryption WD Security function within WD Discovery helps keep your.

western digital my passport 1tb for mac

#Western digital my passport 1tb for mac for mac#

We provide a downloadable HFS+ driver for Windows® 10, 8.1 or 7 to enable you to read and write to your My Passport Ultra for Mac drive without reformatting. I just bought the WD My Passport for Mac 1 TB what a.bleep.ing mistake didn’t work when I got it home, so updated my OS from 10.6.8 in order to use it since it said Lion or Mountain Lion on the box and figured it would be compatible with Yosemite as well but it doesn’t. With WD Discovery software, you can also work across both Mac and PC. It also completed the Photoshop test in 64 seconds. Wd My Passport For Mac 1tb External Hard Drive Wd My Passport For Mac Software WD My Passport Ultra USB-C Edition Pros. Navigate to Finder and locate the hard drive icon. The drive faired slightly better over FireWire 800, where it posted 55.8MBps in the 2GB folder write test and 67.1MBps in the 2GB file write test. Step 1: Connect the WD My Passport hard drive to your Mac PC and wait for it to be recognized. Switch on your mac system and connect the wd my password 1 tb drive to the system using a cable., make sure you have given permission for external devices to be recognized on your system. The My Passport Studio finished our low-memory Photoshop test in 90 seconds, one of the slowest times among the portable hard drives we’ve tested. Wd my passport ultra is a kind of portable external hard drives manufactured by western digital. In contrast, the G-Drive Mobile ( ), a USB 2.0/FireWire 800 portable drive released over a year ago, obtained 30.8MBps in the 2GB folder write test and 31.7MBps in the 2GBfile write test. It netted 28.6MBps in our 2GB folder write test and 31.3.MBps in our 2GB file write test over USB 2.0. I teach, so I need to load up student files for grading at home and also copy over all the handouts for the students. In every test we conducted, the My Passport Studio’s USB 2.0 transfer speeds were a bit on the slow side compared to similar drives. These have been the most reliable and easy to use external hard drives. But it’s possible that you may welcome the extra security the software provides.

#Western digital my passport 1tb for mac install#

I’d prefer that Western Digital let the customer decide if they want to use their security app or not, and I find it unfortunate that you’re forced to install extra software in order to deal with a preinstalled app on the My Passport Studio. Once installed, you change the password or stop Unlocker from showing up by removing any required password. To get around it, you have to use the provided WD Security app. Every time you connect the Passport Studio to your Mac, you’re greeted by Western Digital’s Unlocker software, which requires you to type in a preset password before you can begin using the drive.















Western digital my passport 1tb for mac